If you love blindsided men, women who know what they want, and steamy-sweet, small town romance, the It Only Takes ONE series is perfect for you. There is no cheating and no cliffhangers, just a sweet and steamy HEA for every couple.

One Shot with the Soldier (Baylee & Ace)

One Oath by the Officer (Savannah & Robbie)

One Hassle by the Handyman (Callie & Thad)

One Challenge for the Cowboy (Grace & Noah)

One Favor from the Firefighter (Avery & Reid)

One Question for the Quarterback (Kate & Asher)

One Mistake with the Mechanic: (Sloane & Trevor)

Once Pecan a Time (Gabby & Phillip)

Falling for a Star (Emily & Andrew)

Tempted by the Scot (Brie & Craig)

About the Author

Ellen Brooks believes in love at first sight, eating cake for breakfast, and staying up way too late. 

She's a classically trained pastry chef who now spends her days whipping up sexy and satisfying modern day love stories

When she’s not dreaming up her next characters, or plotting a happily ever after, you’ll find her absorbed in a book, relaxing into shavasana, or downing an iced coffee.

Ellen lives in the desert southwest where she still *occasionally bakes a batch of cookies for her real-life hero and two girls.

*code for not often enough, if you ask them

If you're looking for...

Sexy, satisfying stories

  Love at first sight

and of course, 

a Happily Ever After...

You've found the right place.

I'm thrilled you're here.

Copyright © 2024 Ellen Brooks. All rights reserved.  |  Privacy Policy  |  As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.